Hamilton Literary Awards Submissions Open

Do you know a book or author that represents the best and brightest of Hamilton in 2015? If so, Hamilton Arts Council wants to know about it.

Submissions are currently open for the 23rd Annual Hamilton Literary Awards. Categories include Fiction, Non-Fiction and Poetry, as well as the Kerry Schooley Award for the book most evocative of Hamilton.

Wolsak and Wynn authors Chris Pannell and Rachael Preston are both prior recipients of the Kerry Schooley Award, Chris for his poetry collection A Nervous City and Rachael for her novel The Fishers of Paradise.

Wolsak & Wynn will re-release Rachael's novel later this spring and Chris's newest poetry collection in Fall 2016.

Submissions for this year's awards will be accepted until April 29.


No comments have been posted yet.

Add a Comment

Your Comment:

Your Name:

Your Email Address: (Won't be published)

Your Website: (If you've got one)

Contact Us

280 James Street North
Hamilton, ON L8R 2L3

Tel: 905.972.9885

email us